80 IAS transferred in Gujarat

Gujarat Global News Network, Ahmedabad

In a major reshuffle Gujarat government today transferred 80 IAS officers including Additional Chief Secretaries and Municipal Commissioners of Surat, Rajkot and Vadodara.

M Thennasaran, Commissioner Surat Municipal Corporation has been appointed vice-chairman and MD of GIDC while Rajkot Municipal Commissioner Banchha Nidhi Pani replaces him. Collector of Panchmahal Udit Agrawal will be the Commissioner of Rajkot Municipal Corporation. M S Patel Commissioner of Municipalities Administration will be Municipal Commissioner of Vadodara.

Sanjay Prasad will be the state Election Commissioner. Punamchand Parmar ACS Health and Family Welfare has been transferred in place of Sanjay Prasad who was ACS Agriculture, farmers welfare and cooperation department. Jayanti Ravi, health commissioner has been elevated as principal secretary Health and Family Welfare department.

Sangeetha Singh ACS GAD has been appointed ACS Home relieving Pankaj Kumar of the additional charge Kamal Dayani will replace her in GAD. Industries Commissioner Mamta Verma has been appointed secretary Tourism, Aviation and Pilgrimage in place of S J Haidar. Jai Prakashi Shivhare who was CEO of Dholera is Health Commissioner while he is replaced by Rajkot Municipal Commissioner Rahul Gupta.

For news in Hindi see our news daily to Chaupal Chronicle


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here